Saturday , 6 June 2020
Home / Technology / How to watch the Queen’s Coronavirus speech online for free: stream from UK or abroad

How to watch the Queen’s Coronavirus speech online for free: stream from UK or abroad


At this time of national (and, of course, international) crisis, it’s only natural that the Queen should speak to the people in a special address. It’s only the fourth such time that she has done so in almost 70 years on the throne. Want to watch the Queen’s Coronavirus speech online? Read on to find out everything you’ll need to know.

Drastic times call for drastic measures, and the words of the 93-year old head of state will no doubt be of comfort to many.

Watch the Queen’s speech online: when’s it on?

The date and time of the Queen’s Coronavirus address is 8pm BST on Sunday, April 5. So that’s 3pm ET, midday PT and 5am AEST in the early hours of Monday Down Under.

As for where to watch it in the UK, you have some choice. As well as television and radio, it will also be streamed on the Royal Family’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.



Source Link: How to watch the Queen’s Coronavirus speech online for free: stream from UK or abroad

Check Also

Vietnam Saves Animals in 35% of Wildlife Crimes Reported, NGO Says | Voice of America

Police in Vietnam showed up at a private home last year to find what they …

Leave a Reply